Thank you!!!

Thank you guys so much for all your views and comments on my  last post “The love I never had”. You embarrassed me with your attention and responses. I am actually overwhelmed. I had almost double the highest number of views I had ever recorded on this blog on Friday. Wow!!! Thanks people! I pray God will bless you so much you will constantly be overwhelmed with joy in Jesus’ name. Yes, I am so happy I have to pray for you guys, lol!

For the lovely new subscribers, welcome aboard!!! I hope you enjoy musing with me. As a form of kick off I’d like to place links to my most viewed posts over the months. WordPress has this new feature so I thought why not let every newbie read favourite/popular posts and also refresh my good old buddies’ memories of past posts. So here are the top 10 posts (according to WordPress!):

This Life Sha (Part 2)

Where do we draw the line?

Feyisayo Adelekan

Where do I turn?

Had I known

Never again!

What would you have done?

Things are not the same as before

Too tall for a girl

Lukewarmness…Why can\’t I \’just there\’?

Hope you enjoy browsing through!

***

The whole Friday experience had me thinking and I’d like to share my thoughts…

As bloggers, there’s something that means a lot to us-views and comments. A lot of people claim the existence of a dichotomy in blogosphere: the old school bloggers (those who blogged just to pour out their thoughts and views. These supposedly do not care for views or comments) and the new generation bloggers (those who would yarn anything for comments and views). I beg to differ sha. I think we all care for views. If we didn’t we would simply type up posts in our Document folders and never publish. It feels good to know people out there are stopping by and it feels even better to see that comment which shows they cared enough by taking out time to type their responses.

I have done MAD research on some posts which barely got 4 comments, lol. Seriously. I would Google, Wikipedia stuff and after all my thoughts being poured out, only a few hundred people would view and maybe max 5 comments. Now on  Friday, I did NO research. Maybe one just to confirm the spelling of a word. I just poured out my thoughts…

Now you might be wondering where it is that I am going with this… The Bible says in Romans 9:16 that: So then it is not of him that willeth, nor of him that runneth, but of God that sheweth mercy. Now picture the posts I wrote with the hope for views and from lots of research and sweat as ‘willing’ and ‘running’ and still nothing-few views and comments and feedback. On Friday, I put little effort and got an amazing and unexpected result.

Point is, in life, it is not always about how much sweat you put in. Whilst I do not discount the importance of hardwork, this passage in Psalm 127 comes to mind: Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the LORD keep the city, the watchman wakes but in vain. It’s less about working hard and more about working smart. What smarter way is there to do stuff than to place it at God’s feet? None, I’d say.

No matter how many hours you spend on that dissertation, only God’s grace can help. No matter how much you try to impress that girl/guy, only God’s grace can help. No matter how great you write that report in order to win your boss’ approval, only God’s grace can help. Dare I add that no matter how much you try to be a good, sinless Christian, only God’s grace can help. Let’s learn to lean less on our efforts and more on His grace. His grace is sufficient!

On a slightly related note, I came across this video and it really had me laughing. The babe warns against women cooking in order to encourage their boyfriends to marry them. In a way, I see her point. Unless God says that’s your man, no amount of cooking, pounding yam, making banga, washing clothes, scrubbing bathtubs can ever make him propose. He’ll end up with the girl who refuses to lift a finger until he blesses her finger. Be wise, don’t be an Ekaette! LOL!!!

Have a lovely week and God bless you all!

PS: I came across this blog and absolutely love it!!! Enjoy http://www.inyamuakut.com/

Temiville.xoxo