Can two walk together except they agree?

I cannot be myself around you

I feel the need to form, to act like a lady when I can be so crazy

To fake an accent, when I am as real it gets

To sit straight when all I want to do is slouch

To wake up early when I just want to sit in bed and drink yesterday’s unrefrigerated juice

To be nice when I just want to be grumpy

To  laugh cutely when I just want to roar in an unfeminine manner

To watch E! when I’d rather watch Africa Magic (Yoruba)

To send ‘nice’ tweets when I really itch to be crude sometimes

Can two walk together except they agree?

***

I like you

I believe you

But we are two different people

You, the nice and polite gentleman

I, the free spirited soul

Can two walk together except they agree?

***

You read your Bible everyday

I read when I remember

Maybe when the Preacher man directs us to a passage

Or I want to prove someone wrong

I forget to pray

Though I am not so much of a Bible reader

I know that passage that asks,

Can two walk together except they agree?

Disclaimer:

*A piece of art*

