Let’s start with the ‘Oh dear’ bit first:

Oh dearie dear!!! You see, I pride myself on being a very cautious, careful, relatively calm individual who does not like taking stupid risks. I’d rather err on the side of caution than do ‘over sabi’. Well, I think I might have just made a slight mistake. I call my colleagues and bosses by their first names (because we were asked to do this and I see others do it too). Apparently, I’m been a bit too ‘untraditional’ with my chirpy ‘hi!s’ and ‘hellos’. I have just been nicely corrected never to call my bosses by their names. Always look for a way to avoid calling them altogether and instead say ‘sir/madam’. No matter how Westernised your workplace is, try and remember that we are Africans and respect is the foundational principle on which we pride ourselves, she remarked. I’m grateful for this kind piece of information/warning but mehn, I should have just been careful from the start…

Moving on…So I was blogging/blog reading and I came across this amazing blogger. I have no idea how I missed her all along. I have been hooked on her for some hours now.  She once blogged about ‘The four Meme’ and I thought to do one too. By the way, Dollchic congratulations on your engagement! May God grant you your heart’s desires and may His counsel only stand in your lives. Y’all should visit her blog. She’s a real one.

Here goes…

FOUR JOBS YOU’VE HAD IN YOUR LIFE
1. International Office  Ambassador during my undergrad

2. Intern-ish kinda job at a family friend’s Law firm

3. Church office secretary

4. Resident Tutor during masters

FOUR CITIES YOU’VE LIVED IN
1. Lagos
2. Oyo
3.Sheffield
4. Coventry

FOUR TV SHOWS YOU LOVE TO WATCH
1. Desperate Housewives (I’m watching it all over from Season 1-who can tire of watching Gabby)
2. Ugly Betty
3. Prison Break
4. The Good Wife

FOUR PLACES YOU’VE BEEN ON VACATION/TRAVELED TO

1. Texas
2. Osun
3. Rome (I must have been 3, but it still counts, right?)
4. NY

FOUR WEBSITES YOU VISIT DAILY
1. Temiville.wordpress.com

2.Linda Ikeji
3. Daily Mail
4. BBC News

FOUR OF YOUR FAVORITE FOODS
1. Jollof Rice
2. Fried Rice
3.White Rice
4. Plantain

FOUR THINGS YOU WON”T EAT
1. Custard
2. Quaker oats


3. Real/traditional sushi

4. Semovita

FOUR THINGS YOU WISH YOU COULD EAT OR DRINK RIGHT NOW
1. Coke
2. Fried over–ripened plantain
3. Bolly
4. Cashew nuts

FOUR THINGS IN YOUR BEDROOM
1. Bed
2. Francine Rivers’ The Atonement Child
3. My laptop
4. Shoes

FOUR THINGS YOU WISH YOU HAD IN YOUR BEDROOM
1. My very own decoder to watch what I want when I want
2. A floor to ceiling mirror (yeah, judge me)
3. A desk and chair to read
4. Cant think of a fourth –im a content lady hehehe

FOUR THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW
1. A peach frilly top
2. Knee length black skirt which I fear might appear short ‘cause I’m a tall one

3. Small  belt

4. Flat shoes (couldn’t be bothered with heels this morning so I left them in the car)

FOUR PLACES I’D RATHER BE RIGHT NOW
1. Shopping at the Bull Ring
2. I think I’m fine here at work, really
3. See 2
4. See 3

FOUR THINGS YOU ARE THINKING RIGHT NOW
1. Oh shoot, I have been calling people by their first names ‘cause I was told that this is a ‘relaxed’ environment but now, someone has just advised me that no matter how relaxed the environment is proclaimed to be, tradition is tradition and I really have no business calling a lady clearly in her late forties by her first name.
2. How can I stab CD this week?

3. Should I call?
4. I need to start this low/no carb diet today or else my waistline will begin protest plus I want to start being more edgy in my dressing

FOUR OF YOUR FAVORITE THINGS
1. Hanging out with friends
2. Books
3. Singing
4. Shoes and clothes

FOUR THINGS YOU DON’T KNOW ABOUT ME
1. I get emotional easily and I’d wait long before reading a mushy card/text just to brace myself
2. I honestly don’t understand how people sleep through flights. I’m always alert and praying  especially on the local ones.
3. I once hoped to get married at 21. I nursed this dream till I was 20 years and 5 months old
4. I love my own company and will happily stay alone in my room for an entire day, cuddled up under the covers watching movies.

That’s all my good people (for now)

Temiville.xoxo