Happy New Year!

We just screamed ‘Happy New Year’ a few hours ago in Church. I ran into the Church Office to get this post done because I know I shall be on some serious sleeping P till midday and thereafter I shall be busy making gizzard and dodo for a New Year’s getstogeda later on. Yes, I shall not be dulling today, lol. I’m so excited about this year! I’m extremely grateful to God for the opportunity to see this day, 1:1:2011.

As we were dancing and shouting in excitement, a little voice whispered in my ear, “Temi, you are getting older ooo”. It worried me for a teeny weeny bit but as usual I shooed it off but not before it made me do a bit of wondering. Without doubt, I am getting older and practically kissing early 20s goodbye. However, God has been good to me. I have so much to be grateful for. And so do you all…

No matter how old you are gonna be turning this year, remember not what you have not accomplished but instead, how far you have come and how far He has seen you through. God has been so good. It is easy to be thinking ‘man, I’m turning 29 this year, still no solid job, no wife, etc’ but think of your breakthroughs, the victories, your health, your family’s well being. Remember, the devil had some serious bad plans for you which the Lord averted. So be grateful…

I’m so in love with this Psalm which reminds us of the goodness and faithfulness of God.

Psalm 124

1 “If it had not been the LORD who was on our side,”
Let Israel now say—
2 “If it had not been the LORD who was on our side,
When men rose up against us,
3 Then they would have swallowed us alive,
When their wrath was kindled against us;
4 Then the waters would have overwhelmed us,
The stream would have gone over our soul;
5 Then the swollen waters
Would have gone over our soul.”

6 Blessed be the LORD,
Who has not given us as prey to their teeth.
7 Our soul has escaped as a bird from the snare of the fowlers;[a]
The snare is broken, and we have escaped.
8 Our help is in the name of the LORD,
Who made heaven and earth.

 

Even as I remain thankful this year, I will right my wrongs. We should not be found repeating our past mistakes. I intend to do some serious planning this year, write out my plans, make it clear and then cross it out as I accomplish each one. I intend to be really strict with myself, no time to waste. I intend to learn to depend on God more and never ever worry. I intend to see my father after four good years this year, really soon in fact. I intend to try to be less indecisive, make a choice and trust God’s leading. I invite you all to join me in this as well. God is our strength…

Thanks once again to you guys who have made blogging so enjoyable for me. I have learned so so much from you all. God bless you. Remember, any ideas on how MCLA can become even better this year is very welcome 🙂

I wish you a fab new day, week, month and year. Love you all. xoxo

That’s all people (for now)

Temiville.xoxo

