Hi people,

How’s it going? Hope you all had a nice holiday last week. I hope y’all are having fun. Not many people feel the holidays to be honest. So many of my friends still have to go to work. For those of us who are still waiting on The Lord, there is no clear difference between a working day and a holiday. Everyday, I wake up, say my prayers, say prayers with mom and dad, check for any email from the places I applied, refresh my forever open Law School website to find out if the results are out…

This leads me nicely to the topic for today…Customer Service Training! Now, hear me out guys. Before you start screaming ‘but I studied Banking and Finance!!!’ Lol. Now, when I first heard about so many Graduates of different discipline going to do two week courses on customer service, I was like ‘lai lai’. But then I was approached by the people at Telepoint Communications Ltd to let people know about the training and how useful it is. I visited them three times because as you all know, I’m not one to speak for people like that if I don’t know what exactly you’re about.

I went to their office on Allen Avenue and I saw my legal seniors at the Bar, doctors, accountants from Ife, LASU, MSc degree holders, etc. They were all trying to go through customer service training after which they will write an examination and then get a certificate. I also found out about some who had gone on to secure great jobs thereafter. Most of them get to work in the telecoms industry, others carry in with their respective fields, but all are empowered and more marketable.

Here is more direct information from them:
TELEPOINT COMMUNICATIONS LTD

EARN UP TO N90,0000 MONTHLY THROUGH CUSTOMER SERVICE/CALL CENTER

Become a Customer Care/Call Centre Agent after 2 weeks’ intensive training and earn up to 90,000 Naira monthly as Job Placement Opportunities are available right after training.

Address: Visit 82 Allen Ave Ikeja, opposite Mainstreet bank Lagos or call any of the Advisors.

NB:
-Accommodation available at a small fee for those that do not reside in Lagos
-Weekend option available for those currently working

Call:
•Mike 08092298673
•Stephanie 08137234351
•Bunmi 08128693392
•Funmi 08065642110
•Crystal 08137766764
•Desola 08163749903
•Chioma 07063310536
•Monday 08130360372

http://www.lagostelecom.com
http://www.facebook.com/TMDiploma

So guys, for those like us waiting for work, we can learn something new whilst waiting with a tempting possibility of even branching out. I hear ASUU is on strike, you can take 2 weeks out of sitting at home to learn something new that will set you apart. From learning this transferable skill, you can apply it to an interview to get a job and distinguish yourself from the pack. Just my thought sha! I’m no marketer lol.

Here I am at the training institute.

Me!

Me!

Here are the students in class

102714111427

So go on and give them a call…

